You are not logged in!

INFOhio Hugh Durbin Leadership Award, 2002
Diana Kiehl, Library Media Specialist, Crestview Local Schools.

Diana Kiehl, Library Media and District Information Specialist, Crestview Local Schools, has been selected as the 2002 recipient of the INFOhio Hugh Durbin Leadership Award by the INFOhio Governing Advisory Board. The award was created to encourage and support greater involvement in the leadership of INFOhio by practicing library media center personnel by identifying potential new leaders and facilitating their participation in INFOhio sponsored activities

The INFOhio Governing Advisory Board is pleased to announce that Diana Kiehl, Library Media and District Information Specialist, Crestview  Local Schools (NOACSC, Van Wert County), has been selected as the winner of the second annual Hugh Durbin Leadership Award. Diana's commitment to her students, teachers, and INFOhio are to be commended.

A professional educator for 15 years, Diana has held her current position for seven years. She earned her B.S. in Library and Educational Media from Bowling Green State University and her M.S. as a Teacher Leader from Wright State University.

Diana was nominated by John Basinger, Crestview Local Superintendent, who explained, "Mrs. Kiehl is the epitome of linking the right resources to the right students at the right time. Anytime anyone in our district is at a loss of where to turn for information, she is the source we all turn to. She is indeed our information specialist and she works with our professional staff and our students alike."

Her principal, Michael Biro adds, "Mrs. Kiehl has been instrumental in creating an up-to-date media center for our students and staff to explore the information highway so that each and everyone can be an independent, self-learner."

Diana was awarded a scholarship stipend to attend the 2002 INFOhio Annual Planning Conference. She was recognized during the conference